How To Unfriend Someone On Facebook In New UI

How To Unfriend Someone On Facebook In New UI

Discover how best to unfriend anyone on Facebook in the new Facebook UI, and stay on top of your game on Facebook with ease.

Facebook has been evolving with the same user interface for years. Sure, there have been small changes now and then, but nothing quite matches the great review we’re seeing. The new Facebook UI is launched, and people are amazed at the extent of the cosmetic changes that have been implemented. To make it easier for you to navigate the new user interface, we explain how you can unfriend a person on Facebook using the mobile app or a web browser.

By the way, you can also change your name on Facebook if you want, and if you’ve forgotten your friend’s birthday, you can also search for birthdays on the platform if you’re wondering what that green dot means on Facebook and what it doesn’t.

How to Unfriend Someone in the New Facebook UI

While the basic concept remains the same, some features appear to have changed in Facebook’s new makeover. You can disconnect someone on Facebook using the mobile app on the Facebook website.

How To Unfriend Someone On Facebook In New UI in the iPhone and Android app

There are two ways to delete a friend from the Facebook mobile app. By default, the mobile app should already be updated with the new Facebook user interface. Follow the guides below to find out how.

Method 1: From your friends’ list

To stop being friends with someone using the Facebook mobile app, launch the app, and tap the hamburger menu in the top right corner. Now scroll down to “Friends.”

At the top, tap All Friends. This will open a list of all the users on your Facebook friends list.

How To Unfriend Someone On Facebook In New UI

Find the user in the list and tap the three dots to the right of their name. From the list, choose to Stop Being Friends (last option).

Method 2: From your profile page

Another way to stop being friends with someone is to use their Facebook profile. To do this, start the Facebook app and use the search function above to find the person’s profile.

Now press the profile button and select “UNFRIEND” (last option).

How To Unfriend Someone On Facebook In New UI On the PC

Similar to the mobile app, there are two ways to unlink a person on the Facebook website. By default, the website should already be updated with the new Facebook UI, unless you manually change it to Classic Facebook. Follow the guides below to find out how.

Method 1: From your friends’ list

Launch a web browser on your PC, visit the Facebook website, and log in with your credentials. Now click on your profile at the top right. In the area under your name, select the Friends tab.

How To Unfriend Someone On Facebook In New UI

Now find the person you want to unlink and click the “Friends” button next to their name. Select “No Friends” from the list that appears.

Method 2: From your profile page

Another way to stop being friends with someone is to use their Facebook profile. To do this, log in to Facebook in your web browser and use the search function at the top right to find the person’s profile.

How To Unfriend Someone On Facebook In New UI

On your profile, click the “Friends” button in the panel under your name and select “Unfriend.”

How To Unfriend Someone On Facebook In New UI

How to switch to the new Facebook UI

You can easily switch between the old and the new Facebook user interface on the Facebook website. By default, the new user interface should already be activated. However, if you accidentally changed it to the old one, here’s how to get the new Facebook UI.

Start your web browser and log in to the Facebook website with your credentials. Click the little down arrow in the top right corner and select “Switch to a New Facebook.”

The website will be updated, and you will be greeted with the new Facebook user interface. No need to reconnect.

Can I go back to the previous UI on Facebook?

Suppose you can, at least for now. While the new Facebook UI was enabled by default, Facebook added a setting that allows you to revert to the old (classic) Facebook UI if the changes are too difficult to process. However, this is only temporary. Facebook says the option will soon be phased out, and users will be forced to exclusively use the new user interface.

Note: As of September (2020), you will no longer return to the old Facebook user interface.

To go back to the old Facebook user interface, launch your web browser and log in to the Facebook website using your credentials. Click the little down arrow in the top right corner and select “Switch to Classic Facebook.” The website is updated, and you are greeted with the old Facebook user interface.

How To Unfriend Someone On Facebook In New UI

Can I unfriend someone without them knowing?

You can; Facebook doesn’t let the person know when you’re disarming them. The only way to find out is to search their Facebook profile and find out that they are no longer friends.

Can someone who is not a friend still see my messages?

This depends on your privacy settings. However, when a person is unfriended, their profile is treated as a stranger’s by default. This means that they can see your bio as well as public posts on your profile.

How long does it take to unfriend someone on Facebook?

Deleting a user on Facebook only takes a few seconds. As soon as you click the “Undo Friend” button, the user will be immediately deactivated, and their profile will be removed from your Facebook friends list. At no point will you be informed that you have deleted them.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *