Snapchat allows users to unsend or deletes messages or images or pictures that are sent by mistake or accidentally before the receiver sees it. This can happen at any time if you send a snap to the wrong person. The new Snapchat feature to delete messages that are sent to the wrong inbox can be used to unsend a snap in Snapchat.
How to unsend a snap in Snapchat is equivalent to deleting snap in your Snapchat account. However, if the sent snap is removed before the receiver sees it, the message notification will not be deleted. So that when the receiver opens the message it will show “message deleted”.
How to Unsend a Snap on App
Here is a walkaround to delete or unsend a snap that you mistakenly sent to the wrong person. This tutorial shows you the DIY.
- Launch the Snapchat app on your mobile phone.
- Go the user whose snap you want to delete.
- Press and hold the message/snap.
- Click on “delete” from the pop.
Note: Do note that the user will receive the notifications that you deleted a snap.
In the real sense of it, you cannot unsend a snap that has already been sent. You can only delete the snap so that the person or friend or group that you sent it to will not be able to read the snap.
Another information to hold unto when you want to delete a snap or unsend it as the case may be, the snap must remain unopened. So, if the snap has been read or opened you will no longer to unsend or delete it. In the real sense of it, Snapchat is yet to add a feature to unsend videos. And all unsend snap will appear at the other end that the particular snap was deleted or removed by the send.
However, if the messages are much, you can highlight the entire messages, press and hold the message, and click on the delete button from the pop-up. Meanwhile, an alternative to approach to fix sending messages to the wrong person on Snapchat always appears offline when you want to send a snap on Snapchat and confirm that the snap was sent to the right person before you go online.