Delete Kik account is simple and direct. There is no hidden trick when you choose to delete your Kik account. However, the only advice is that if you are taking a break from Kik, you can deactivate your Kik account to come back to it later.
If you choose to go with deleting your Kik account, it means your entire profile information such as your pictures, videos, friends, shares, likes, and lot more will be pull down from Kik messenger server and you will not be able to access them again.
When you go with the Kik permanent delete, you cannot undo this procedure. But, for Kik account deactivate, you can always come back it soon or later. Rather, Kik offers a temporary approach to halt your Kik account for a while and later come to activate it.
Delete Kik Account Vs Deactivation
When you deactivate Kik account is different from when you delete Kik account. Fine, both placed you on a condition that you cannot access your Kik account. However, when you deactivate your Kik account, it will only last for a while, say 30 days or more depending on your choice.
Deleting Kik account, on the other hand, means that you no longer want to have your information stored on Kik’s server. With this, you Kik login information will be removed and made available for a new user after a period of time.
Delete Kik account remove you permanently from the place while deactivating Kik account placed you on hold for a couple of weeks before you can have access to your Kik account automatically.
Deactivate Kik Account
You can do this on the Kik website as well as on the Kik app. However, for this guide, we’ll consider how to deactivate Kik account using the Kik app.
1. Launch the Kik app on your Android or iOS depending on your device.
2. Log in to your Kik account and tap the gear settings icon to the upper right.
3. Tap on “your account” from your account settings.
4. Confirm your account information such as username, email address, and other personal information.
5. Go to Kik deactivation page at “https://ws.kik.com/deactivate”
6. Log in to your email account and click on the Kik email containing the link to temporarily deactivate your Kik account.
7. Click on “Deactivate” and you will be taken to another page to confirm your account deactivation.
Once this is done successfully your Kik account will be put in to hold for a while until the deactivation period will lapse.
Delete Kik Account
This is called Kik permanent deactivation. If you choose to go with this procedure all your information on Kik will be permanently deleted from Kik’s server.
1. Go to Kik website delete page at https://ws.kik.com/delete.
2. Enter your Kik username and password, email, and the main reason why you want to bid Kik a bye-bye and tap on “Go”.
3. Kik will send a verification message to your email attached to your Kik account.
4. Access the Kik email and click on “Permanently Delete” to remove files, photos, shares, likes, etc from Kik server.
This simple procedure will delete your Kik account from the Kik server and you will not be able to access your Kik account any longer.
Do you prefer to delete Kik account or deactivate it when you to take a break from the platform?