If taking shade at Blizzard will want you to delete your account here is a guide on how to delete Blizzard account. Do not forget that a move to delete a Blizzard account willing or unwilling is irreversible once the account deletion is confirmed.
Although, how to delete your Blizzard account is a one-time decision and it’s no news that you will lose all your data once your account is deleted successfully.
How long does it take to Delete Blizzard Account?
When you request to delete your Blizzard account it got deleted but not instantly. For Blizzard to delete your account you have to wait for 30 days.
And once the request to delete your Blizzard account has been met you will no longer be able to reactivate the account again except you choose to create a new Blizzard account.
Therefore, you need to request to delete your Blizzard account in time so that the 30 days possibility of waiting to delete your account will not lapse before your account is deleted.
Therefore, it might take up to 30 days for your Blizzard account to be deleted once you request that you want to delete your Blizzard account.
Implications of Deleting your Blizzard Account
A completed move to delete your Blizzard account will delete the following permanently.
- Purchase history
- Purchased games, codes, promotions, and in-game items
- Game accounts and all game progress
- Communications with Blizzard Customer Support
- Any remaining Blizzard Balance
Although, you can cancel a request to delete a Blizzard account and restore all deleted personal information in your Blizzard account.
If you have mistakenly requested to delete your Blizzard account we will walk you through how to restore it.
Requirements to Delete a Blizzard Account
Before you proceed to learn how to delete your Blizzard account below get the following information ready.
- Contact information (email, phone number, etc)
- Security details
- Saved payment methods
Note: You may need to provide a government-issued ID password to complete the request to delete your account.
Don’t Miss: How to Delete DoorDash Account
How to Delete Blizzard Account
Blizzard offers a simple method to delete accounts you no longer want to keep on the platform. To delete Blizzard account in the US requires you to create or submit a request. So, here is how to delete a Blizzard account.
- Go to the Blizzard account deletion request page.
- Log in with your username and password.
- Make sure you read the conditions backing your request to delete your account on Blizzard. Maure sure that you understand the message and check the confirm button and proceed to the “Next” page.
- Now, a request to delete your Blizzard account will be sent to the support team. The request will be reviewed and treated within 30 days of submission.
- Before Blizzard will proceed to delete your account you may be asked to verify your account by providing information that claims you are the owner of the Blizzard account. This could be a phone ID to before your Blizzard account can be deleted.
- After that, an email or SMS or phone call may be put through to you confirm it after you have submitted a photo ID.
- To help improve Blizzard as an entertainment platform you can leave a message as to why you think the best option is to delete your account.
How to Undelete or Restore Deleted Blizzard Account
The good news is that you can restore Blizzard account before it’s deleted permanently within the frame of the 30 days deletion grace. However, you have five days after you have submitted account deletion submission to cancel your Blizzard account from being deleted.
Note: For you to be able to cancel the request to delete your Blizzard account you must have submitted a request to delete your Blizzard account or the request to delete your Blizzard account is under processing.
However, for best result, this must be done in not more than 5 days after the request to delete your Blizzard account was submitted.
- Go to Blizzard account privacy data deletion restore page on Blizzard customer support.
- Click on the “Proceed” button on the page. Make sure you read and understand the message on the screen carefully.
- Enter the “Email Address” that is associated with the Blizzard account you want to cancel the request to delete.
- Check “I’m not a bot” and click on the “Continue” button to proceed.
Blizzard will search their database for the account deletion in progress that is associated with the email provided. Once found, click on the “Cancel” tab to terminate the process to delete your Blizzard account.
How to Remove Blizzard Billing
An alternative way to keep your Blizzard account is to remove your billing or payment method that is attached to your Blizzard account.
- Log in to your Blizzard account.
- Click on Settings >> Payment and Subscription.
- Find the credit card or debit card or the payment method that’s added to your Blizzard account and remove it.
With this, without you deleting your Blizzard account you can keep the account, remove your billing card, and keep the account for future use.
How to Delete Blizzard Account Manually
Blizzard does not allow customers to delete their account manually as many other platforms do.
To delete Blizzard account it has to follow a due process which can only be carried out by a customer representative from Blizzard upon verifying your Blizzard account.
Therefore, to delete a Blizzard account you no longer want to keep, you first need to contact Blizzard support, submit a request, and wait for about 30 days to process and delete your Blizzard account.
This is how to delete Blizzard account and cancel delete request to delete your account if you choose to keep your Blizzard account.