Do you see Pending On Snapchat? Don’t panic, as all the information you need to fix it is embedded in this article.
Snapchat is one of the most popular social media platforms today. And while the future of TikTok is in the balance, Snapchat struggles to serve its new user base. They added new body goggles that you can use to take part in dance challenges and introduced the ability to post condensed content on your account. However, if you are a new user, you may have noticed that your messages to various accounts on Snapchat are often “pending.” Why is that? Let’s take a quick look.
A Snapchat stays on hold until the conditions got it that pending are resolved. For example, if your message is on hold because you are offline, it will be sent as soon as you connect to the Internet. If it’s pending because the recipient blocked you, it will be sent to you when they unblock you, and so on.
It’s less clear how long Snapchat will leave the message before it’s deleted. Snapchat immediately deletes all messages after the recipient sees them by default. However, you can change this within 24 hours and even forever. However, since the recipient cannot view a pending Snapchat message, it will not be deleted at any of these times.
Snapchat will automatically delete unopened Snapchats 30 days after sending them. However, it is unknown if this rule applies to pending Snapchats. Hopefully, the circumstances in which your Snapchat is on hold won’t last more than 30 days. However, your contribution should not be deleted within the first 30 days if delivered and displayed before this date.
Table of Contents
- What does “Pending” mean on Snapchat?
- What happens if it says pending on Snapchat?
- Does Snapchat say pending? Here is why
- How do you know your “pending” message or snap has been delivered?
- How can I view Snapchat history?
What does “Pending” mean on Snapchat?
Pending is a term used to describe unsent messages and snaps on Snapchat. There could be many reasons why your post is pending on Snapchat, but it is mainly due to one other user factor. In most cases, you cannot fix the problem yourself and will have to wait for the other person to fix the pending problem for you.
What happens if it says pending on Snapchat?
When there’s a message pending on Snapchat, the following things happen.
- The recipient receives a notification of the waiting message.
- The recipient can see the sent message without accepting your message/friend request.
- The recipient must choose whether to receive messages from you or add you as a friend.
- They won’t know if the person read your message or not.
If your message is on hold for a long time, you won’t know if the other person ignored your message or blocked you.
Does Snapchat say pending? Here is why
There could be many reasons why your message to someone on Snapchat is “pending.” Let’s take a look at some of the most common.
You have not yet been added as a friend.
The main reason Snapchat pending messages is because the recipient hasn’t added you as a friend yet. If you are trying to send a message to a new contact, it might be. They may still be busy, and you may have to wait for your request to be accepted for the message to reach that contact.
Network not available
If you’re on hold on Snapchat but friends, it may be a network issue. Your message may be pending on Snapchat if your device doesn’t have an internet connection. In this case, Snapchat caches your message on the device and sends it as soon as it has access to the web.
If you’re having wifi or cellular data issues, this is probably why your message is pending on Snapchat. If you have a network connection but still think the Snapchat app is unable to receive a network connection, here are some quick solutions that you can try.
- Restart Snapchat
- Check to see if Snapchat has restricted mobile data usage
- Enable and disable airplane mode
- Clear the Snapchat app cache and data
- Restart your device
The recipient deleted or blocked you.
Snapchat gives its users full control over their account to maintain privacy and ensure that their data is completely protected. Because of that
Snapchat blocks access to unknown accounts until the recipient agrees. Messages from unknown accounts are pending and cannot see your stories or your location. If the recipient’s Snapchat account happens to be public, you may view their location and stories depending on their privacy settings. However, their messages and snaps will remain pending until the person decides to accept them.
Friend’s Snapchat account has been deleted.
Snapchat also won’t notify you when and when a friend’s account is deleted from Snapchat. That account will still appear in your friends’ list, and any chat between the two of you will also be available in the Chats section of Snapchat. However, all of your messages and instant messages will remain pending until further notice.
How do you know your “pending” message or snap has been delivered?
As soon as a pending Snapchat message has been delivered, the status automatically changes to “Delivered.” You can track the status in the “Chats” section. However, Snapchat will not send you notification of the status change, and you will have to manually review it when given the opportunity. While this is not ideal, it is the only way to determine if your pending messages have been delivered to the appropriate person.
How can I view Snapchat history?
While waiting is a great way to continue the conversation without losing any messages, Snapchat is a great way to view your entire Snapchat history as well. Snapchat can help you find out the exact date and time that you tracked someone. Follow the guide below to get all of your Snapchat histories.
Note: You can follow the guide below on a PC or even a mobile device. This is no problem. So if you have an iPhone or Android phone in hand, this works too. You don’t need a PC to access these settings, but they are not available in the app.
Open your browser software (e.g., Chrome) on your PC and visit accounts.snapchat.com. Sign in with your Snapchat username and password.
Click on “My data.”
Snapchat will now populate all the data that the service has saved on your behalf. Scroll down and click “Submit Request.”
Note: You need a verified email ID associated with your Snapchat account to get your Snapchat data.
Snapchat will send an email to your email address registered in your Snapchat account. Log into your email account and click the link that Snapchat sent you. Once you click, your Snapchat data should start downloading automatically.