How to Leave a Facebook Group

If you are tired of receiving notifications from a Facebook group or the conversation is no longer fascinating you can simply leave to put an end to all the unpleasant conversations, comments, and notifications. So, here in this guide, you will learn how to leave a Facebook group.

Meanwhile, the steps to leave a group on Facebook depend on the type of devices that you are using and also the medium of communication. Therefore, we will consider all devices here and the medium such as groups and Messenger.

How to Leave a Facebook Group

How to Leave a Facebook Group

We will consider how to leave a Facebook group on the following devices. The steps we shared below are the current and updated methods that anyone can use to leave an unwanted Facebook group.

  • Android
  • iPhone
  • PC

How to Leave a Group on Facebook  on Android

For Android users, kindly follow the steps below to leave a group on Facebook on your Android phone.

  • Launch the “Facebook” app on your Android phone.
  • Click on your “Profile” icon at the top right.
  • Tap “Groups.”
  • Choose “For You” to see all the groups you were added to.
  • Click on the “Group” you want to leave from the list of Facebook groups you are a member.
  • Tap “Joined” under the group member count.
  • Choose “Leave Group” from the three options.
  • Tap “Leave Group” from the pop-up.

You will be removed from the group instantly. This works perfectly on all Android devices.

How to Leave a Facebook Group on iPhone

By following the steps below you can leave a Facebook group you are tired of on your iPhone.

  • Launch the “Facebook” app on your iPhone.
  • Tap on your “Profile” icon at the bottom right.
  • Tap “Groups.”
  • Tap “For You” on the navigation.
  • Select the “Group” that you want to leave.
  • Tap “Joined” >> “Leave Group.”
  • Tap “Leave Group” from the pop-up.

You will be removed from the Facebook group instantly and you will no longer receive the group notifications.

How to Leave Facebook Group on PC

If you are a PC or computer [desktop or laptop] just follow the steps below to leave Facebook groups.

  • Go to web.facebook.com and sign in to your Facebook account.
  • Tap on “Groups” on the left side of the homepage.
  • Tap “Groups you’ve joined.”
  • Choose the “Group” that you want to leave.
  • Tap “Joined” under the group name.
  • Select “Leave Group” from the drop menu.
  • Tap “Leave Group” from the pop-up.

Wait for a couple of seconds and you will be removed from the Facebook group.

How to Leave a Group on Facebook Messenger Android

Leaving a Facebook group via the group section won’t delete you from the Facebook Messenger group. So, here, I will walk you through how to leave a group on Facebook Messenger on your Android.

  • Open your “Facebook Messenger” app on your Android.
  • Select the “Group” inside your messenger.
  • Tap on the last icon at the top right just after the camera icon.
  • Scroll down and tap “Leave Chat.”
  • Tap “Leave” from the pop-up.

You will be removed from the group chat on your FB Messenger account.

How to Leave a Group on Facebook Messenger iPhone

If you are using an iPhone you should try the following to leave an unwanted FB group on your Messenger.

  • Launch the “Facebook Messenger” app on your iPhone.
  • Scroll down to the “Group” you want to exit.
  • Tap on all the “Names” of the group members at the top.
  • Scroll down and tap “Leave Chat.”
  • Choose “Leave” from the pop-up.

You will be removed from the group conversation instantly.

How to Leave a Group on Facebook Messenger PC

By following the steps below you will learn how to leave a Facebook group via FB Messenger on your desktop or laptop.

  • Go to web.facebook.om and sign in to your Facebook account.
  • Tap on the “Facebook Messenger” icon at the top right.
  • Scroll down to the group you want to leave and click on it.
  • Tap on “Chat Settings” (the names of the group members).
  • Scroll down and click on “Leave Group.”
  • Choose “Leave Group” under leave group chat.

You will be removed from the group chat and you will no longer receive notifications about the group and messages that are sent to the group.

Leave a Comment