Clear all Conversations on Snapchat with the most straightforward tips in this article, as it would help you get rid of unwanted chats.
It is possible to clear or delete all conversations from your Snapchat account, but you have to remove them one by one.
To clear all of your conversations, you need to go to your account settings in the Snapchat mobile app.
The most common Snapchatter know that every photo, video, and text sent in the app is summarized in their “conversations.”
You can find your conversations by swiping your finger directly on the Snapchat home screen. This page is called the friend page.
But sometimes the conversations pile up. And there is no straightforward way to manage them other than creating group chats to consolidate them.
The darkness that Snapchat offers, especially when exchanging snapshots and chats, makes it attractive to its users. The fact that texts and snapshots have limited viewing conditions adds to why this is the most popular selfie app for everyone. If the conversations don’t always take place, Snapchat has implemented some removal settings. In this article, you will learn how.
So if you want to clean up the Conversations tab, follow the steps below.
What are Snapchat Conversations?
Snapchat has a full section in its app that is for you to chat with your friends. If you swipe right, you’ll see a list of your friends and when they were written or recorded in the central area of the camera.
This area on Snapchat is the conversation segment. Conversations take place when you exchange ongoing messages with friends. Snapchat uses unique emojis to define your relationship with the other person when sending them.
How To Clear All Conversations On Snapchat – PHOTO
How To Clear All Conversations On Snapchat at once?
Not happy with some of your conversations? Or just a simple OCD victim? In any case, we have the cure for your Snapchat “Clear Conversation” problems. If you want to clear the conversations, follow the instructions below.
- Open Snapchat and tap your “Profile” icon in the top left corner of your screen.
- Then touch the gear icon located in the top right corner of your screen.
- Scroll down until you find “Privacy.” The first tab under this line is “Delete/Clear conversation.” Tap on it.
- You will be redirected to a list of all users with whom you have had conversations. Select the cross “X” next to each user’s name if you want to delete/clear conversations with them on Snapchat.
- Select “Delete/Clear” to confirm your selection in the next dialog box.
This should help you delete all conversations in your Snapchat account.
What happens after all conversations are cleared?
After deleting the conversations, you can no longer find your friend’s contact in the “Conversations” section. All texts and snapshots except for those saved by you will be deleted. You need to use the search bar at the top to find the one you want to customize next.
Note: Save important messages or select “Delete after viewing” in private chat settings to avoid losing relevant data.
Will the other user be notified when I clear conversations?
Snapchat usually notifies users when a screenshot or conversation is taken. The other user will also be notified when their bookmark and friend status is recorded.
However, Snapchat does not notify the other user when the conversations are deleted. The next contact who contacts you will see the message “Discussions will be deleted by default.” Also note that when you delete a conversation, the conversation is also removed for your contact.
Can you retrieve lost conversations?
If you’re an Android user, you may be able to recover lost or deleted Snapchat conversations. However, you don’t want to know precisely that this option is not directly available on Snapchat. If you delete Snapchat conversations, they will only be removed from the app, not from your folders.
If you want to restore them, download a file manager from your “Play Store.” If the conversations are still in your storage, they will appear under the “.nomedia” extension. Rename this file folder and remove the extension “.nomedia.” This makes the messages visible again via other corresponding apps.
Note: This method doesn’t always work, especially if you have junk file cleaners and security apps that delete files that contain redundant data. It would also be helpful if you knew what you want to remove. Saving chats is a more comfortable option than the complicated method mentioned above.
If I delete a conversation, can the other user still see it?
If you delete a conversation instead of waiting for the message to expire, it will continue to persist on other users’ endpoints for the amount of time assigned.
Will my conversations disappear after 24 hours?
The amount of time it takes for your conversations to disappear depends on your settings. If you touch and hold the chat, the options “Delete after consultation” and “Delete within 24 hours” are displayed.
The lack of bulk delete options on Snapchat is probably just a side effect of the app’s original goal. There was a time when the need to delete recorded messages was ridiculous because there were no recorded messages. That was primarily the goal of the app.
Although this is frustrating for users, Snapchat’s missing removal options are unlikely to change soon. If you find an easy way to remove all of your Snapchat messages at once, you can share them in the comments section below.
Do you find this article helpful? If so, good news – we have a lot more Snapchat resources to read!