To find your archive emails in Gmail, use the search bar at the top of your Gmail window or the “All emails” feature.
When you archive an email in Gmail, it is removed from view in your inbox, but it is not deleted and can be retrieved and not archived at any time.
Deleting an email sends it to the Gmail Recycle Bin, where it is permanently deleted after 30 days or if you permanently delete it manually.
Table of Contents
Why Use Archive in Gmail Application?
People are very confused with the word data archive or backup. The two convey the same meaning up to a certain limit, but they are not similar. In the digital realm, backing up data means copying the data to a portable folder. As long as there is a data loss event, a user can successfully restore it from the backup file.
In the case of the Gmail archive, users can simply hide emails from their inboxes. All hidden emails are displayed under the “All emails” tag. Archiving simply means importing emails from your Gmail inbox and saving them for future reference.
With the archiving method, users can access the email message at any time in the “All emails” folder. In addition, users can easily manage emails from their inboxes. Unfortunately, no storage space is cleared, since archiving emails always remain in the Gmail account.
Gmail Archive an overview
Every day of the week, I start the morning looking at the barrel with at least three dozen new emails.
It is, therefore, important to do everything possible to organize my inbox as best as possible.
One of the best ways to do this is to archive emails. With Gmail, you can use the archive feature to delete emails from your inbox view without deleting them. In this way, the emails in your inbox are reduced but are available when needed.
How to Find Archived Emails in Gmail
Here’s how to find an email you’ve archived in Gmail.
The easiest way to find an archived email is to type the sender’s email address, or some words that you know are in the subject or body of the email in the bar above on the Gmail page on your Mac or PC.
Gmail searches and displays and displays email in your inbox, sent archived messages, etc.
You can also use the All Emails option to view all of your emails at once, including new emails, trashed emails, sent messages, and of course, email archives.
1. To view all of your emails in Gmail, click “More” with a down arrow next to it in the left column of your email.
2. Then click “All Emails” and scroll through all of your Gmail treasures, including archived emails.
To unarchive archived emails, select the “Move to Inbox” option in the toolbar above the archived message, which is in the form of a square with an arrow pointing downwards.
What happens when you “Archive” an email?
You can archive emails in Gmail or delete them by deleting your inbox. Archived emails are easily accessible. Go to “All Emails.” But what’s the difference between archiving and deleting emails in Gmail?
Archive vs. Delete
To archive your email, select the emails you want to archive using the checkboxes on the left, then click the Archive option on your Gmail toolbar.
Then you can find the email by going to the “All emails” tab. You can even send the email to your inbox by clicking the “Move to Inbox” option. Archiving allows you to organize your inbox by moving messages from your inbox to your archives.
Archiving is a good option if you are not sure whether you will need an email again in the future. It’s like archiving it for future reference. An important aspect of this feature is that the conversation will automatically reappear in your inbox when someone replies to an email you archived.
What happens if you “Delete” an Email?
Deleting an email in Gmail on your computer is easy. Simply check the box to the left of the emails you want to delete, then click the trash can icon at the top of the page.
You only want to use the delete function for emails that you want to delete forever. Deleted emails are saved in Gmail for 30 days if you accidentally delete something. You can empty your trash anytime you want. However, these emails disappear immediately and cannot be recovered.