How to delete ea account isn’t a much to do tasks. But it would be hurt to see that you want to close your EA account. However, since you can always come back to pick off the pieces from where you left them, then, to delete your EA account is always open.
EA provides two options to choose from when you want to close your EA account. It’s either you to delete your EA account permanently which erase all your data from the platform or delete your EA account temporarily for some time.
The two options work differently. The option to delete EA account erase all EA products and service that are associated with your EA account.
But, when you choose to close or delete EA account temporarily, it deactivates your EA account for as long as you want to take a break from playing EA games.
Now, you can decide either to delete your EA account or deactivate it and reactivate it later.
So in this guide, I will walk you through how to delete your EA account, deactivate it and later reactivate it.
Note: Before you delete or deactivate your EA account kindly read and understand the following effect of each action when taken.
Delete EA Account
The following are what will happen to your EA account when deleted.
- Your account EA account will be deleted permanently.
- All personal information from EA database and service will be erased.
- Once you delete your EA account you will lose access to all your games, subscriptions, and in-game purchase that are associated with your account.
- EA mandate it that all closed or deleted account users should stop using all EA products.
- All transaction and marketing email will be stopped.
- All information that is associated with the previous EA account cannot be transferred to a new EA account even with the same user information.
- All EA legal obligation remains even after your EA account is deleted.
The above conditions are to expect to all deleted account on EA.
Deactivate EA Account
Take precautions of the following conditions that will occur to your EA account when deactivated.
- EA account deactivation is temporary and you can reactivate it at any time.
- You will not be able to log into your EA account once it’s deactivated.
- A deactivated EA account cannot play the game.
- All connected personas will remain linked to your deactivated EA account until deleted.
- All answers that you posted to EA Answer HQ will remain active with your username name but you can neither delete nor edit them.
- All transaction and marketing email you subscribed to will be delivered as usual.
- You can request to reactivate your EA account at any time.
If you still want to delete your EA account or deactivate it kindly follow the rest of the guide below.
Don’t Miss: How to Delete Blizzard Account
How to Delete EA Account on PS4
EA doesn’t give room to delete EA account manually and as such, users cannot delete EA account on PS4. But, you can change your EA account on PS4.
How to Delete EA Account on Madden 18
There is no way to delete an EA account without contacting an EA advisor. Therefore, since you cannot contact EA advisor on your Madden 18, then, there is no way to delete EA account on Madden 18.
How to Delete EA Account
Your ability to contact EA advisors will either delete your EA account, deactivate it, and reactivate your EA account depending on your request.
- Log in to your EA account and browse EA Contact Us page.
- Type ‘Origin’ into the Search field, and click the Origin logo when it appears.
- Select your EA platform.
- Select ‘Account Management’ from the drop-down menu.
- Type ‘close my account’ in the provided field.
- Click the ‘Chat Now’ button.
- Chat up with the advisor that attend to your that you want to close or delete your EA account.
There is no way to delete an EA account manually. Neither ie there a way to unlink your EA account from PS4 or Madden 18. However, the clue to take any action regarding your EA account, it’s a must that you contact EA advisors.