If you are contemplating on how to delete Kik account permanently or temporarily here is a complete guide for you. Just like every other social media platforms, circumstance may warrant you to either delete your Kik account or deactivate it and later come back to reactivate it.
Whatever reason you have to consider the next thing is to delete your Kik account here is yet a simple to-do approach on how to delete Kik account permanently.
It worth to note that a deleted Kik account will be removed from Kik database. And for you to start to use Kik you’d have to create a new Kik account as against when you deactivate Kik account temporarily.
When you deactivate your Kik account temporarily, it hides your Kik account from other users including your friends and family on Kik. But, you have the privilege to reactivate the account once you are ready to start grooving rather than creating a new Kik account.
Deactivate Kik Permanently Vs Temporarily
Kik gives users control to manage their account just like you would always love to do. This includes to deactivate your Kik account and reactivate later or permanently deactivate it and never come back to it.
To delete Kik account permanently implies that you no longer want Kik to hold your data or personal information. This will delete your friends’ list, unfriend you from other users, delete all your conversation inbox and outbox on Kik, delete all your pictures, videos, images, shared posts, and many more and even comment.
On the contrary, when you choose to deactivate your Kik account temporarily, it will turn you to a ghost user on Kik without deleting any of your personal information. The username will be considered registered and still an active member.
Deactivating Kik account temporarily archive your information on the social media platform and hide it from the public. This is more like turning your Kik account into a private Kik account but without accessing it.
And once your log in to Kik with your username and password, your Kik account will be reactivated.
With the explanation above, we can now proceed to how to delete Kik account permanently and how to deactivate your Kik account temporarily for the meantime.
Requirements to Delete Kik Account
You cannot just go to the official Kik account delete portal and hit on the delete button without fulfilling some obligations. So, to delete your Kik account following this guide get the following ready.
- You must have access to your Kik primary email address.
- Kik password to confirm your action.
- Kik link to delete account permanently and deactivate Kik account temporarily.
With the requirements above we can proceed to how to delete Kik permanently or temporarily.
How to Delete Kik Account on Android
If you are using the official Kik app on your Android or iPhone you will be disappointed to know that there is no way to delete your Kik account on Kik app.
At the moment, Kik doesn’t allow users to go through their Kik account settings and delete their account just like the Houseparty app.
So, you would have to dump the mindset that it’s possible to delete Kik account on Android on the official Kik app and follow the steps official Kik delete and deactivation link in this guide.
How to Delete Kik Account Permanently
The procedures below will delete your Kik account permanently. So, don’t click on the confirmation link to delete your Kik account if you are not ready to do so. The approach is permanent and cannot be undone.
- Go to Kik portal to delete your account at https://ws.kik.com/delete.
- Provide your Kik username, email address, the reason why you want to delete your account Kik.
- Check “I understand that I’m permanently deactivating my account and I won’t be able to login again to reactivate it.”
- Click on the “GO” button.
- Open the email link to delete your Kik account.
- Click on “Delete Permanent.”
This can not be undone. So, alone click on “delete permanent” when you are sure you want to delete your Kik account.
How to Deactivate Kik Account
Kik allows you to take some times off the platform and come back when it’s more convenient for you. However, if you don’t want messages to keep rolling in from your friends and family on Kik pending when you will change your mind to start using Kik app again you should consider deactivating your Kik account.
- Click on https://ws.kik.com/deactivate to take you to Kik deactivate portal.
- Enter your Kik account email address and click on “Go.”
- Click on the link in the deactivation link sent to your Kik account primary email address.
- Click “Deactivate account.”
Now, your Kik account will be deactivated pending when you choose to reactivate it again.
How to Reactivate Deactivated Kik Account
The step to reactivate your Kik account again is simple and direct. To do this, follow the procedures below.
- Go to Kik.com on your browser.
- Click on the “Kik Login” button.
- Enter your Kik username and password.
- Click “Log In” to reactivate your account.
Your deactivated Kik account should be reactivated and become public and active now.
How to Delete Kik Account on a Deceased Person
If you know of a friend or family who recently passed on to the order word you can help delete the Kik account if there is no one to manage it on the deceased person’s behalf.
However, to do this, you need to have access to both the Kik account username and password and the associated primary email address.
Without the Kik login username and password, contacting Kik support team and safety & privacy department can help to delete the deceased Kik account.
Send an email to Kik support department at firstname.lastname@example.org. State your relationship with the owner of the Kik account, attach death certificate, obituary document and other related information that confirmed the owner of the account has died.