For the sake of this guide, I’ll create a new POF login, which I will delete to explain in detail how to delete a POF account. The developers behind plenty of fish portal know that you may need to rescind your participation from the platform without seeking for help or permission.
The procedures to delete plenty of fish for paid and free accounts are the same. This implies that the process to delete a paid POF account is the same at the same approach to delete free plenty of fish account.
What is PlentyOfFish (POF)?
PlentyOfFish is a dating site where you meet people from different locations around the world. On POF.com, you will meet singles, married, and divorce both near and far from your location. However, POF is designed for meeting people and not singles alone.
However, to have access to all the features of the dating site, you will be asked to upgrade your PlentyOfFish plan from free to paid plan. But, there is no commitment to using the POF dating site.
You can delete your account whenever you feel like you are done using the web portal. And at the same time, you can temporarily hide your POF account and later come back to reactivate it.
How to Delete Plenty of Fish on POF.com
Here is a step by step approach to delete POF account on a web browser such as Chrome, Safari, Opera, etc.
- Go to https://www.pof.com/deleteaccount.aspx on your web browser.
- Scroll down and click “Delete Account”.
- Log in to your POF account with your username/email and password.
- State the reason why you want to delete your account.
Note that the whole process is irreversible. Once you have deleted your POF account, the account will be removed from their POF.com. However, it’s better to hide your POF account if you are considering coming back in the future over deleting your account.
How to Hide POF Profile
Alternatively, it’s better to hide our PlentOfFish account because you can reactivate it later than deleting it. Therefore, here, we will take a look at how to hide a POF account so as to be able to follow suits to hide our profile and reactivate it later.
- Sign in to your POF account.
- Click on “Edit Profile”.
- Click on the link “To hide your profile from others, click here” under the MENU.
Now, your profile will be hidden from the public, and your username will not be available from the search results. All your friends will see you as “OFFLINE,” you will no longer see new friends notifications, etc. To unhide the profile, follow suit and click on “Unhide.”