Zoom Error Code 3113: How To Fix the Issue

Zoom Error Code 3113

Zoom Error Code 3113 can easily be fixed with tips in this article; all you need is read to the end, and apply the guides embedded in this article.

Zoom has been goto’s video conferencing service for everyone since the pandemic began. It allows up to 500 users to video chat at the same time and the service even offers free accounts to new users. Unfortunately, users who have tried to use Zoom in the past few days have encountered an error with code “3113”.

If you are confronted with this error and are looking for a possible solution, you have come to the right place. Let’s see how you can fix error 3113 in zoom.

Zoom Error Code 3113

What is Zoom Error Code 3113?

Zoom Error Code 3113 is an error code that appears if a meeting does not have a wait time or password configured. Starting September 27, 2020, most users must have a password or lobby enabled for all meetings.

This change was implemented by Zoom to prevent unauthorized access to meetings, protect user data, and also appears to be a general transition from when Zoom ends its free user services.

When is the access code or the waiting room mandatory in Zoom?

Zoom has enabled restrictions on most accounts that require most users to enable a password or a waiting room for all meetings. Let’s take a look at which users must follow these guidelines.

  • Single license user
  • Pro account owners with more than one license
  • Business account owners with 100 licenses
  • Free accounts (meeting passwords are already required)

These limits have already been set for the accounts named above on September 27 this year.

From October 18, 2020, Zoom will require an access code or lobbies for government account holders with fewer than 100 licenses.

How to fix Zoom Error Code 3113

Well, you can easily fix the Zoom Error Code 3113 by making the passcode and waiting room mandatory for your Zoom meeting. Find out how to do it.

1. How to enable the password/code in a Zoom meeting

  • Use your web browser (desktop users only) to go to this link and sign in to your Zoom account.
  • Once logged in, click Account Management in the left sidebar.
  • Now click on “Account Settings”.
  • Click and turn on the “Access Code” switch.
  • You will now be asked for confirmation. Click Activate to activate the change.

Note: This setting can be disabled by all users if you have not blocked it, i.e. The administrator. To lock these settings and prevent users from disabling password requirements, click the Lock icon in the confirmation dialogue box, and then click Lock to apply the required changes. An access code is required for all users who organize meetings linked to their account.

And that’s it. All of your meetings should now have a password enabled that is used to resolve the error code 3113 in Zoom.

2. How to enable waiting rooms in a Zoom meeting

If passwords are too difficult for your company and seem to affect the efficiency of your workflow, you can go for waiting rooms. Waiting rooms are virtual rooms where anyone trying to join your meeting is waiting for the host’s approval.

Attendees cannot join the meeting until they have been approved by the host. This allows you to add a level of security to all of your meetings without sharing a specific password with hundreds of attendees. Let’s look at how to enable waiting rooms in Zoom.

Supported zoom versions that can be used with waiting rooms

Desktop user

  • Windows: v5.1.2 or higher
  • macOS: v5.1.2 or higher
  • Linux: v5.1.422789.0705 or higher

Mobile users

  • Android: v5.1.28652.0706 or higher
  • iOS: v5.1.228642.0705 or higher

Procedure (desktop users only)

Visit this link on your desktop and log into your Zoom account.

Now click on “Account Management” in the left sidebar.

Select “Account Settings”.

In the “Security” section, find the status switch next to “Waiting Room” and click on it to activate the function.

Zoom will now ask you to confirm. Click Activate to confirm the change.

Now click on “Change Options”. This introduces you to different ways to automatically moderate your company’s waiting rooms. You can click on the automatic moderation setting and choose the one that best suits your organization. Let’s take a look at the options and what they do.

Everyone:

This setting sends all participants to the waiting room. The host can then approve anyone who wants to join the current meeting.

Users Not in Your Account:

With this setting, all guest users and users not associated with your organization will be sent to waiting rooms.

Users who are not in your account and are not part of the allowed domains:

This is an option primarily for business users who work with clients in various fields. You can use this option because it allows you to control which areas in your meetings can bypass waiting rooms. Users associated with your organization/account can also bypass waiting rooms when this setting applies. Only guest users who are not signed in, users who are not associated with your account, and users who are from domains that you have not approved will be sent to the waiting room.

And that’s it. Once you’ve chosen automatic moderation, waiting rooms should be automatically enabled for your account and users. This will ensure that the 3113 error in zoom never occurs again.

You May Also Like

About the Author: Bassey Chimezirim James

Bassey Chimezirim James is an ardent writer who has written for top education and tech websites, which includes the likes of World Scholarship Forum, After School Africa, Gadget Wrights etc. He is a motivational speaker, and the them for the https://stayinformedgroup.com/ project.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *